Health and Social Care

    BTEC First Health and Social Care

    Chipping Norton school offers level 2 BTEC Health and Social Care which is consists of 6 units.

    Health and Social Care is a combination of internally marked assessments and exams, 2 x one hour papers.

    Year 10

    Unit 1: Human Life Span Development - Externally marked exam paper

    Unit 2: Health and Social care values - Internally marked assessment

    Unit 9: Healthy Living - Externally marked exam paper

    Unit 3: Effective Communication - Internally marked assessment

    Year 11

    Unit 10: Human Body Systems and Care of disorders - Internally marked assessment

    Unit 12: Creative and Therapeutic Activities - Internally marked assessment


    For further information on course content contact or alternatively visit the course website